Log in

Log in


Past Presidents Club of Wisconsin Funeral Directors Association 

Past Presidents Club of Wisconsin Funeral Directors Association officially organized September 29, 1981 as the Wisconsin Funeral Directors Foundation, Ltd.  Founding members of this organization include Roy T. Pfeffer of Manitowoc, WI, Jerome Draeger of Racine, WI and W. Grant Schmidt of Wauwatosa, WI. All three were named in the Articles of Incorporation as the Board of Directors in 1981. 

The Past Presidents Club also started a “Wisconsin Funeral Directors Foundation Trust”' on October 15, 1981. This Trust holds contributions in order to carry on research in mortuary science, provide scholarships, and provide for student grants, loans or scholarships to deserving mortuary science students. 

See a list of all of WFDA's Past Presidents

Any person, firm, organization, business or entity may contribute to the Charitable Trust. 

Sponsor:  $1,000.00 or over

Sustaining: $500.00 to $999.00

Patron: $100.00 to $499.00

Contributor: $1.00 to $99.00

If you would like to make a donation to the Charitable Trust: 

Make your check out to: WFDA Past Presidents Club

Mail it to: Past Presidents Club c/o Jenna Krenz

               Redlin Ertz Funeral Home

               401 Madison Ave.

               Baraboo, WI 53913

The current Board Members of the Past Presidents Club of WFDA (2023-2024) are: 

       President: Steve Łazarczyk

       Vice President: James “Jim” Wolfe

       Secretary & Treasurer: Jenna M. Krenz

NOTICE: The next Past Presidents Club Annual Meeting will be held in person on Wednesday, June 12, 2024 at 12:30pm in the Super Bowl Room at the Hilton Appleton Paper Valley, 333 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54911. Invitations were sent directly to each member's email.

For any other questions or concerns, please email:


1502 W Broadway, Suite 102

Madison, WI 53713

(608) 256-1757 | FAX: (608) 646-7631

© 2023 Wisconsin Funeral Directors Association.

All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software